featured image

The Readers’ Majlis Collective

The Readers’ Majlis Collective comprises Aliya Khan, Carla Coppi, Dr Dhooleka Sarhadi Raj, Dora Farmaki, Hanifa Meslem, Hiyam Younis, Lynda Jane Pollock Mirdad, Marie Lucas, Naouel Chaoui and Riwa Dabbagh. The joint authors of Foodprints: A Collective Memoir, they have collected their stories and dishes of home in a book to share beyond the Readers’ Majlis book club, which will be launched at the LitFest 2020.